Arizona 9-1-1 Advisory Board

Arizona 9-1-1 Advisory Board

The State of Arizona 9-1-1 Office, in coordination with the Public Safety Answering Point Community, formed the State 9-1-1 Advisory Board.  This board met for the first time on January 27th, 2022.  

Mission Statement:  The State 9-1-1 Advisory Board serves to support the State 9-1-1 Program Office and the Arizona 9-1-1 community through insight, guidance, and innovative recommendations essential to ensure NG 9-1-1 services and capabilities across the State of Arizona.  


Jerel Frazier, State 9-1-1 Program Coordinator, Chair

Jeff Blackwell-Yuma County Sheriff's Office

Katie Brandis-Flagstaff Police Dept.

Steven Braun-Valley Emergency Communications Center

Brittany Brunet-Peoria Police Dept.

Lt. Jason Hazelo-Payson Police Dept.

Cathy Jones-Gooding-Salt River Pima Maricopa Indian Community

Geoffrey Kuhn-Tucson Public Safety

Deann MacLeod-Kingman 9-1-1 Communications

Dan McNemee-Phoenix Police Dept.

Tammi-Jo Wilkins-South Eastern Communications (SEACOM)

Heather Pyeatt-Morris-City of Yuma Public Safety Communications

Samantha Russell-Yavapai County Sheriff's Office

Catherine Salazar-Show Low Police Dept.

Patty Simpson-Arizona DPS

Jim Stilwell-Maricopa County Sheriff's Office

Karen Sutherland-Scottsdale Police Dept.



Meeting Notes

June 2022

July 2022

August 2022 - meeting canceled

September 2022

October 2022

November 2022

December 2022

January 2023

February 2023